How did I get here?!

Many people often ask how and why I chose speech-language pathology as my career. I am so passionate about this field, but I will admit that a bit of luck went into ending up in such an amazing career path.

I began as an Elementary Education major, but after a volunteer experience with people with disabilities, I immediately switched to Special Education. After realizing classroom management wasn’t a strength of mine, I ended up switching to Communicative Disorders. It turned about to be an amazing decision. I still would love to end up working primarily with children with multiple or severe disabilities, but I love the flexibility that Speech-Language Pathology gives me!

Leave a Reply

